Coming into 2011 in a fairly healthy state allows me to set up a racing schedule for the year.

I had already identified a couple of races for the year but now have set up the full year:

March 19- NJ Ultra- signed up for 50 miler but may need to drop to 50k

May 29- Pineland Farms Trail Running Festival 50 Miler

July 29- 24 Around the Lake- 12 hour race

August 28- Green Lakes Endurance Runs- 50k

October 8- Oil Creek Trail Races 100k (THE Race of the year)

November 5- Stonecat Ale 50 Miler

The Pineland Farms race is the first race I will have competed in with a concern for a finish time (13 hours).  The 24 Around the Lake will be my first attempt at a 12 hour timed race.  Oil Creek is the only repeat from my initial year of 2010 and a finish, a decent finish, is a must.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.